* ICSE 2018 *
Sun 27 May - Sun 3 June 2018 Gothenburg, Sweden

ACM SIGSOFT Distinguished Paper Awards

Distinguished Reviewers

  • Kelly Lyons, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Travis Breaux, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Laurie Williams, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Emelie Engstrom, Lund Univ., Sweden
  • Annibale Pannichella, Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Daniel Varro, McGill Univ., Canada
  • Dalal Aranjeh, Imperial College London, UK
  • Shiva Nejati, SnT Centre/Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Shin Yoo, KAIST, South Korea
  • Alexander Serebrenik, Eindhoven Univ. of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Federica Sarro, University College, London UK

Being Rapid Response Reliable Reviewer (RRRR)

  • Ahmed E. Hassan, Queen’s University, Canada
  • Yue Jia, Facebook
  • Arie Van Deursen, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Tracy Hall, Brunel University, London, UK
  • Claire Le Goues, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Paolo Tonella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy
  • Darko Marinov, University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, USA
  • Perdita Stevens, University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Yuriy Brun, University of Massachusetts, USA
  • Andrew Ko, University of Washington, USA
  • Premkumar Devanbu, University of California, Davis, USA

New Ideas and Emerging Results - Distinguished Paper Awards

ICSE-10 Most Influential Paper Award (Paper appeared at ICSE 2018)

IEEE Software Best Software Engineering in Practice Paper Award

Software Engineering in Society Paper Award

Software Engineering Education and Training Paper Award

ACM Student Research Competition Winners:

Graduate Category

  • To be decided during the conference

Student Contest on Software Engineering

To be decided during the conference

Doctoral Symposium

-To be decided during the conference


IEEE CS TCSE Distinguished Service Award:

  • Thomas Zimmermann, Microsoft Research

IEEE CS TCSE Distinguished Education Award:

  • Carlo Ghezzi, Politecnico di Milano

IEEE CS TCSE Distinguished Women in Science and Engineering (WISE) Leadership Award:

  • Barbara G. Ryder, Virgina

IEEE CS TCSE Distinguished Synergy Award:

  • Lero, the Irish Software Research Centre

Harlan D. Mills Award:

  • Gail Murphy, University of British Columbia


ACM SIGSOFT Distinguished Service Award:

  • David Rosenblum, National University of Singapore

ACM SIGSOFT Influential Educator Award:

  • Shriram Krishnamurthy, Brown University, USA

ACM SIGSOFT Outstanding Research Award:

  • Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany

ACM SIGSOFT Impact Paper Award:

  • DECKARD: Scalable and Accurate Tree-Based Detection of Code Clones, Lingxiao Jiang, Ghassan Misherghi, Zhendong Su, and Stephane Glondu, In Proceedings of the 29th international conference on Software Engineering (ICSE 07)

ACM SIGSOFT Doctoral Dissertation Award:

  • Automatic Patch Generation via Learning from Successful Human Patches, Fan Long, MIT, USA - Martin Rinard, advisor

ACM SIGSOFT Early Career Researcher Award:

  • Gabriele Bavota, USI, Switzerland

Active SIGSOFT ACM Fellows - 2017

  • Margaret Burnett
  • Gail C. Murphy

Active SIGSOFT ACM Distinguished Members - 2017:

  • James H. Cross II
  • Mauro Pezz
  • Myra B. Cohen
  • Prof Willem C. Visser
  • Thomas MJ Zimmermann
  • Hridesh Rajan

Active SIGSOFT ACM Senior Members - 2017

  • Alex Groce
  • Mickey W.Mantle
  • Lin Zhpng